The Best Years of Our Lives


Shredded Contents in a Small White Package
March 21, 2010, 3:51 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

February 5, 2010

I want your time. I want that space between days. I want that possibility.
You know who you are. You spend it carelessly.
You throw it away.
I wish I could dive in and grab it before it smashes on the floor.

I want your day. I want that morning that night. I want that frivolity.
You know where you are. You spend it recklessly.
You let it turn stale.
I wish I could dive in and grab it before it turns to bitter crumbs.

I want your simplicity. I want that empty headedness. I want that calm.
You know what you are. You spend it mindlessly.
You rub it in our faces.
I wish I could dive in and grab it before it turns to dust in your hands.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Excellent verse….loved it.

Comment by slpmartin

Thanks again for taking the time to read my words. The time and attention is greatly appreciated.

I’m still learning, but aren’t we all?

Comment by vinovinylveritas




Leave a Reply

