The Best Years of Our Lives


Carol is Almost There
January 7, 2010, 8:43 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

December 28, 2009

I awoke today and looked in the mirror like I always do and I really loved what I saw. After I read a magazine and watched three tv programs I was still very pleased with how I looked. I spent the entire day refraining from consumption. I love the way I feel. I spend the whole night sitting on my bathroom floor trying to purge all the dust I have inhaled.

I went to sleep today and dreamed of my other life. I was consuming everything around me. I met friends and ate them. I was petting my cat and I ate it too. I was in my office at work and when I met a vendor who was trying to sway me toward possibly considering a new copier I stared into his eyes and when he was done I ate him. I awoke and immediately ran into the bathroom and purged my dream.

I awoke today and decided that I would be beautiful. I was beautiful. I looked at a movie I had received in the mail. I looked at how beautiful they were. I ejected the movie and stared at the disk. I was grotesque. I stared at my reflection in the disc, in the tiles in the kitchen, the bottom of my glass of water. I ran into the bathroom and purged my reflection.

Almost there.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment